Fri, Aug 28 | Zoom

Sneak Peak of BOBC: Exposing the Racist History of Contraception

Join us for a 30 min sneak peak screening of The Business of Birth Control followed by a live Q&A with Associate Executive Director of Black Women's Blueprint, Sevonna Brown and filmmakers Ricki Lake and Abby Epstein.
Registration is Closed
Sneak Peak of BOBC: Exposing the Racist History of Contraception

Time & Location

Aug 28, 2020, 3:00 PM EDT
Zoom

About the Event

Sevonna Brown is the Associate Executive Director of Black Women's Blueprint. In The Business of Birth Control, Sevonna, alongside numerous other BIPOC women, shed light on the racist history of contraception and the implications its had for Black and Brown women, and non-binary relatives in today's reproductive health arena.

Ticket sales will close at 1pm ET on August 28. For those who purchase their tickets prior to that, a Zoom link will be sent 24 hours before the event begins (please check 'updates/promotions/spam' folders for the email). The event will take place at 3pm ET / 2pm CT / 1pm MT / 12pm PST.

25% of ticket proceeds will benefit Black Women's Blueprint, including their Sista's Van, a mobile healing unit closing the gap in support services across the spectrum of women's needs. The remaining proceeds will go towards the final production and distribution of the film.

Recording of this event is strictly prohibited.

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Repro Rebel
    $25
    +$0.63 Service fee
    $25
    +$0.63 Service fee
    0
    $0
  • Movement Maker
    $15
    +$0.38 Service fee
    $15
    +$0.38 Service fee
    0
    $0
  • Filmmaker's Friend
    $5
    +$0.13 Service fee
    $5
    +$0.13 Service fee
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share This Event